Testimonials

Submit A Testimonial

The testimonial form is to be used by customers of Manning Valley Removals, who want to share their experience with our removalist or storage services. We welcome any comment that will help others understand what our services are all about.
Please note: your email address will not be submitted. If you do not wish for your full name to be shown, please just put your initials.

Our Testimonials

We Moved From: Inverell
Moved To: Tamworth

To the reader
My name is Peter step Dad of Ben
I wish to let you and to who ever it concerns about the employees that moved Ben to Tamworth
They were just a delight, The Banter and work ethics they showed to Ben and myself
were truly heart warming to deal with in this state that the world is in.
I can not remember the trios names but I am sure that you know who I am mentioning
Could you please pass my thanks to these men
Many thanks
Peter Green

Team Rating: Outstanding Could Not Fault
Overall Service Rating: Very good

Peter Green

15/06/2020

We Moved From: Pampoolah to Taree
Moved To: Old Bar

We have used MVR before and found the whole operation to be excellent. This time it was our choice to go with them again and we are just as pleased as with the original move. The whole exercise was about as painless as moving house can be, MVR office was very friendly and helpful, the removal staff were hard workers, on time, and took great care removing and placing furniture and boxes. All in all, we cannot fault the whole MVR operation and would strongly recommend them. Thank you.

Team Rating: Outstanding Could Not Fault
Overall Service Rating: Excellent

Peter Kinsella

28/10/2020

We Moved From: Taree, NSW
Moved To: Macleay Island, Qld

We have used MVR for 2 full household moves between NSW and Qld as well as using their Taree storage facilities over the past 4 years.
Their overall services have been excellent and their moving service was first class with great care taken, resulting in no damage in 2 major moves.
Many thanks to Michael & Janet and team whose ‘can do’ professional attitude was greatly appreciated.
Very happy to recommend their services.

Team Rating: Outstanding Could Not Fault
Overall Service Rating: Excellent

ROD HUMPHREY

28/10/2020

We Moved From: Wherrol Flat
Moved To: Sydney and Mudgee

Absolutely wonderful from start to finish. No room for improvement, Steve is knowledgeable and great to deal with. Peter and Damon also complimented the total uplift and delivery. Overall great communicators, positive ‘can do’ attitude and we would highly recommend MVR to anyone requiring professional and friendly service. Also, Janet and Michael must be complimented on their assistance from the admin and operations side.
THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Team Rating: Outstanding Could Not Fault
Overall Service Rating: Excellent

L P

13/06/2019

We Moved From: Old Bar
Moved To: Morrisett

MVR moves my elderly parents from Old Bar to Morrisett, this was a huge move for my parents. Janet, Steve, Curtis and Michael made this such an easy process… highly recommend MVR

Team Rating: Outstanding Could Not Fault
Overall Service Rating: Excellent

Win and Archie McAndrew

05/06/2019

We Moved From: chatham
Moved To: taree

Thank you to your team and your business for being so kind and helpful.
We could not have done it without you all.

Team Rating: Outstanding Could Not Fault
Overall Service Rating: Excellent

Ross Bennett

04/08/2019

We Moved From:
Moved To:

Team Rating: Outstanding Could Not Fault
Overall Service Rating: Excellent

Mary Stepowikow
St Joseph’s Primary School Wingham
27/09/2019

We Moved From: Taree
Moved To: Ipswich

Easy professional service that know their stuff, great communication and speedy service

Team Rating: Outstanding Could Not Fault
Overall Service Rating: Excellent

Kim Schiemer

11/10/2019

We Moved From: Taree
Moved To: Taree West

We have used MVR every time we move, which has been a few times over the last 5 or so years. They are always on time and get the job done! Very Happy customer and Thanks again

Team Rating: Outstanding Could Not Fault
Overall Service Rating: Excellent

Kirby B

18/10/2019

We Moved From: harrington
Moved To: harrington waters

After being let down by a Removalist at the last minute I contacted Janet at Manning Valley Removals to help me out. She started the process straight away, she was very interested, clear and professional. The quote was an excellent price, I wished I’d rung her first. The boys arrived on time, were very careful and made it all look easy. Nothing was a problem, it was great to see them enjoying their work. I will be recommending the entire crew at MVR to anyone needing a professional move done. Thanks again, Janet, Steve, Chad.

Team Rating: Outstanding Could Not Fault
Overall Service Rating: Excellent

John Enright

01/11/2019

Australian Furniture Removalist Award for 2001

National Winner: Michael Byrne (left) helps champ Steve Hayward with his weighty trophies

Steve Hayward, operations supervisor with Manning Valley Removals & Storage (Taree), has been awarded the Australian Furniture Removalist Award for 2001.

He was presented the national award at the conference at Pacific Bay Resort, Coffs Harbour at the weekend.
Steve had no idea he had won. He thought he was attending the conference because of his position as operations supervisor and even started to applaud when he heard “Steve Hayward” has won the national award, as it took a moment to realise it was him.

The award is presented annually by the Australian Furniture Removers Association and past winners have come from major removalists companies such as Grace Removals, Dawson’s and Chess Wilson.

As operations supervisor, Steve is in charge of organising staff, rosters and managing the storehouse.

RSL LetterDear Michael,

On behalf of the President, Committee and Members of the Taree RSL Sub-branch, it is my pleasure to express our sincere appreciation for the outstanding support you gave us during this years ANZAC Day Commemoration March and Services.

As you are aware, all the Sub-branch committee members are volunteers and rely heavily on individuals and organisations like yours to assist us in making ANZAC Day a success.

With the number of marchers and spectators increasing every year, it is very gratifying for all our Veterans, Widows, Ex-Service, Service men and women, to know that our community continues to – “Remember Them”.

Thank you once again for your help in making ANZAC Day 2002 such a great success and we trust that we can count on your support again next year.

Yours sincerely,
Carl A Guy
Senior Vice President

Dear Janet,

My husband and I wish to sincerely thank you and your staff for the excellent service you provided to us recently. When we moved from Castle Hill nearly 12 months ago, we were most impressed by the care and attention given to the moving of our furniture, and the itemised inventory of all our goods.

On receipt of these goods last week, we found that all the furniture and the contents of the boxes were in pristine condition. Again, the moving of the stuff into our house was done with great care. A most professional operation from beginning to end. There were absolutely no breakage, damages, mould or anything else that we had feared could occur during the protracted length of time of storage.

Again, our most sincere thanks and be assured that we would recommend you to anyone without reservation

Yours sincerely, P.Coster

Many thanks for your great support and assistance with our recent move. You all made this otherwise difficult time for us an entertaining and caring experience. We sincerely appreciate your service.

Chris & Brian (& Felicity cat!)

I refer to your contract with us to carry out removal of all furniture and effects from Taree West NSW to Goondiwindi QLD and express our sincere thanks for the friendly and very professional way the work was carried out.

We would highly recommend your services to any person or company who might be considering your services in the future.

Yours faithfully, S.F. Cornwell JP Goondiwindi Ambulance

2001 Employee of the Year